WinterPledge begins!

WinterPledge 2013 kicks off with Barbra Streisand

Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2013

WPDuring WinterPledge 2013, Nov. 29 through Dec. 8, viewers have the opportunity to help KET carry out its mission of guiding all Kentuckians on an exciting and fulfilling journey through life to explore Kentucky and the world.

You may call 1-800-866-0366 or go online at KET.org/donate to make a donation.

 

Program highlights

Return to Downton Abbey features moments from the first three seasons and tantalizing previews of season four, which premieres Jan. 5, 2014. Hosted by Susan Sarandon, the program premieres Sunday, Dec. 1 at 9/8 p.m. on KET and Friday, Dec. 6 at 9:30/8:30 p.m. on KET2.

The popular series Doc Martin, which returns with a new season in February 2014, is featured in Doc Martin: Revealed. The program showcases behind-the-scenes footage from the upcoming season, shot in Port Isaac in England. It airs Thursday, Dec. 5 at 9/8 p.m. on KET and Saturday, Dec. 7 at 9/8 p.m. on KET2.

Also during WinterPledge 2013 is a special edition of Kentucky Collectibles. It airs Saturday, Nov. 30 at 5/4 p.m. and Thursday, Dec. 5 at 8/7 p.m. on KET and Monday, Dec. 2 at 8/7 p.m. on KET2. Tickets for next year’s appraisal fair will be offered during these broadcasts.

Musical performances for all ages and musical tastes

On the new Burt Bacharach’s Best, Dionne Warwick, Tom Jones and more perform Bacharach songs in clips from the 1960s and 70s. It airs Saturday, Nov. 30 at 9:30/8:30 p.m. and Friday, Dec. 6 at 9/8 p.m. on KET and Saturday, Dec. 7 at 7:30/6:30 p.m. on KET2.

The internationally known Celtic Woman returns to KET’s WinterPledge with a new holiday program, Celtic Woman: Home for Christmas. It airs Saturday, Nov. 30 at 8/7 p.m. and Tuesday, Dec. 3 at 8/7 p.m. on KET and Thursday, Dec. 5 at 8/7 p.m. on KET2.

In addition, Barbra Streisand makes a historic homecoming at the new Barclays Center arena on Great Performances’ Barbra Streisand: Back to Brooklyn. The program marks the superstar’s first Brooklyn concert since her childhood years. It airs Friday, Nov. 29 at 9/8 p.m. on KET.

Ticketed events

Viewers who make a donation may request, as a thank-you gift, tickets to concerts in Kentucky. Ticketed events include:

-Celtic Woman Holiday Concert: Saturday, Dec. 21 at River Park Center, Owensboro
-Sid The Science Kid: Saturday, Jan. 25 at EKU Center for the Arts, Richmond
-The Tenors: Sunday, Feb. 9 at Kentucky Center for the Arts, Louisville
-Celtic Woman: Tuesday, March 11 at EKU Center for the Arts, Richmond
-Joe Bonamassa: Friday, April 25 at Rupp Arena, Lexington
-Kentucky Collectibles appraisal fair: Summer 2014

Comments are closed.


600 Cooper Drive, Lexington, KY 40502 (859) 258-7000 (800) 432-0951